Recent Calls
Thu. Oct 24th 2019
At 11:21 hours, Moonachie Fire Command requested a ladder truck respond to 35 Ramella St., Moonachie for a house fire. Asst. Chief Cribben and T904 responded and assisted the Moonachie FD with exting...
Sun. Aug 4th 2019
At 07:36 hours, Chief Schulz radioed the WR Police desk to report a working detached garage fire at 354 Windsor Rd. WR units responded and quickly extinguished the fire, preventing extension to a nei...
Mon. Jul 22nd 2019
At 05:44 hours, Lodi Fire Command requested an engine to cover LFD Headquarters while they fought a house fire at 26 Ave. D, Lodi. All three chiefs and E901 responded and covered the empty firehouse ...
Thu. Jul 18th 2019
At 15:36 hours, East Rutherford Fire Command requested an engine to cover the Herman St. firehouse while the ERFD operated at Diamond Chemical Corp, for a chemical reaction / fire at the facility. E9...
Tue. Jul 9th 2019
At 18:27 hours, Hasbrouck Heights Fire Command requested a ladder truck to respond to 1000 Huyler St., Teterboro for a structure fire. Chiefs Cribben and Schulz and T904 responded and assisted the HH...
News Headlines
Mon. Sep 2nd 2019
At the September meeting, Chief Ferry appointed Jessly Gomez as a Junior Firefighter / EMS member and was assigned badge #108. Good luck Jessly!
Wed. Aug 7th 2019
The WRFD Exempt Association regrets to announce the passing of Exempt Association member Robert Allman, 81, on August 7, 2019.Robert was a Wood-Ridge firefighter in the 1970's and wore badge #34. ...
Wed. Aug 7th 2019
Congratulations to FF Liam Maloney and FF Devon Christie who recently passed their Firefighter I final examinations at the Bergen County Fire Academy.
Mon. Aug 5th 2019
At the August meeting, Chief of Department Elizabeth Ferry was honored by the WRFD for her 25 years of service. Congratulations Chief!
Mon. Aug 5th 2019
At the August meeting, Chief Ferry appointed EMT Emily Gaige as a probationary EMS Member and assigned her badge #53 and Jessica Geigges was appointed as a Junior Firefighter and assigned badge #107. ...
Past Chiefs

Chief of Department


Louis Euverard1897-1900 Lawrence Greco1957-1958
George Young1901-1905 Vincent Pascale1959-1960
John Adelung1906 Edward Meyers, Jr.1961-1962
William Jantzen1907-1910 Philip Algozzini1963-1964
Hermann Hofener1911-1912 George Scheetz1965-1966
Louis Obermeyer1913-1915 Fred Barbaretti, Jr.1967-1968
Cornelius Gwinn1916-1917 Robert Pierce1969-1970
William Kour1918 Fred Roes1971-1972
Joseph Beck1919-1920 Melvin Palmesino1973-1974
James Kerr1921-1922 Herbert Gorab1975-1978
Robert Kuhl1923 Robert Gross1979-1980
Frank Castagnetta1924 Ronald Phillips, Sr.1981-1982
Christian Bohlman1925-1926 Thomas Bischoff, Sr.1983-1984
Charles Rathwell1927 Norman Pettersen1985-1986
Gustave Suenholz1928 Paul Clemente1987-1989
Albert Loesch1929 Lucian Cauceglia1990-1991
August Stoeffler1930-1931 Robert Concato1992-1993
Michael Hahn1932 Ronald Phillips, Sr.1994-1995
William Meade1933 Anthony Gentile1996-1997
Emil Dross1934-1935 Thomas Bischoff, Jr.1998-1999
Leo Purcaro1936 Damian Cauceglia2000-2001
Walter Adams1937 Thomas Burniston2002-2003
Harry Teytaud1938 William Oddo2004
Carl Pelz1939-1940 Thomas Sarracino2005-2006
Edward Meyers, Sr.1941-1942 Anthony Gentile2007-2009
John Huber1943 Paul Clemente2010-2012
Raphael Racouzzo1944-1945 Scott Russo2013-2014
Ernest Rohlfs1946-1947 Ronald Phillips, Jr.2015-2016
William Fowler1948-1949 Kenneth Schulz2017-2018
Ewald Klein1950-1951    
Arthur Kerr1952   
Richard Klein1953-1954   
Alfred Molitoriss1955-1956   



© 2019 Wood-Ridge Fire Department